Photo by Anne Barrett

Brothers and Sister opens for Phil Lesh & Friends

WATKINS GLEN CELEBRATION

Leading the dual-charge of guitars are beloved axe-slingers Lewi Longmire (AgesandAges, Denver, Michael Hurley, Fernando) and Anita Lee Elliott (Viva Voce, Blue Giant, Calico Rose). The demanding rhythm section features Matt Cadenelli (Don of Division, Fernando),  Jimi Bott (The Fabulous Thunderbirds), and bassist Tim Huggins (James Low Western Front, Maria the Mexican). Keyboardist extraordinaire Steve Kerin (Too Loose Cajun and Zydeco Band, Atomic Gumbo) completes the original sextet. As a bonus, harmonica ace David Lipkind (Woodbrain, I Can Lick Any SOB in the House) is brought in help fill in the guest harp from the Fillmore concert.

 

 

 

No college bar cover band-come-lately, Brothers and Sister have studied the music of the Allman Brothers Band intensely, finding ways to capture the sound, style and feel of the original "At Fillmore East" concert while allowing for their own individual spirit and joy to shine through. They perform the music with haunting detail, to create an incendiary and heart-felt evening that would gratify even the Allmans themselves.

 

 

Photo by John Keel.

MUSIC / VIDEOs

LIVE FOOTAGE FROM VARIOUS SHOWS

Audio and Video captured by Greg Fuller

"IN MEMORY OF ELIZABETH REED"

"ONE WAY OUT"

"STATESBORO BLUES"

"HOT 'LANTA"

NOW BOOKING 2017!

TERRAPIN CROSSROADS

San Rafael, CA

Sat. noon - ?

Opening for Phil Lesh

& Friends

TUES

13

14

15

16

17

WED

THURS

FRI

SAT

20

21

22

23

24

TUES

WED

THURS

FRI

SAT

LATEST CONCERT GALLERY

Thank you very much, the best crowds ever!

JOIN THE FAN CLUB

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

SOME PREVIOUS  SHOWS

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPIC CLUB

Centralia, WA

Tues., Jan. 14, 2014

 

EDGEFIELD

Troutdale, OR

Sun., Jan. 12, 2014

 

THE GRAND LODGE

Forest Grove, OR

Sat., Jan. 11, 2014

 

SAND TRAP

Gearheart, OR

Fri., Jan. 10, 2014

 

KENNEDY SCHOOL

Portland, OR

Thurs., Jan. 9, 2014

 

OLD ST. FRANCIS SCHOOL

Bend, OR

Wed., Jan. 8, 2014

 

 

CEBU LOUNGE

Hood River, OR

Fri. August 21, 2015

 

THE DOUG FIR LOUNGE

Portland, OR

Sat. August 22, 2015

FULL 3-HR SET!

 

MUSIC ON MAIN STREET

Portland, OR

Wed., August 26, 2015

10th & SW Broadway. Downtown Portland.

DANTE'S INFERNO

Portland, OR

Widespread Panic after party

Sat., Jan. 18, 2014

 

THE CEBU LOUNGE

Hood River, OR

Sat., Jan. 18, 2014

 

HOTEL OREGON

McMinnville, OR

Fri., Jan. 17, 2014

 

CRYSTAL BALLROOM

Portland, OR

Thurs., Jan. 16, 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE DOUG FIR LOUNGE

Portland, OR

Fri. Oct. 31, 2014

 

CEBU LOUNGE

Hood River, OR

Sat. November 1, 2014

 

MUSIC ON MAIN STREET

Portland, OR

Wed. July 23, 2014

 

THE DOUG FIR LOUNGE

Portland, OR

Fri. July 25, 2014

 

CEBU LOUNGE

Hood River, OR

Sat. July 26, 2014

 

BLACK SHEEP FAMILY

REUNION FEST

Tidewater, OR

Sun. July 27, 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

GET IN TOUCH

Or, if you'd rather, you can use one of these links:

Brothers and Sister Band

band@brothersandsisterband.com

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

For bookings or general info please use the form below

Brothers and Sister - All rights reserved,